Pinnick to Continue as NFF Chairman, Defeats Maigari, Ogunjobi, Others

Amaju Pinnick has been handed a new mandate to lead the Nigeria Football Federation for a new term as its Chairman.

He was re-elected on Thursday, after defeating other contenders in an election that saw other experienced football administrators seeking the coveted seat as Nigeria’snumber one citizen in football business.

Mr. Pinnick scored a total of 34 votes to emerge victorious. Alhaji Aminu Magari got eight votes; Chief Taiwo Ogunjobi got two votes while Honourable Chinedu Okoye did not have any vote.

In all, 44 delegates from states football federation and other bodies including coaches, referees associations and players unions, participated in the election which took place in Katsina State.

The chairman of the Electoral committee for the election, Muhammed Katu announced the results.

FIFA representatives, Luca Piazza and Solomon Mudege were among football chiefs who witnessed the election.

Related posts